Fifteen Authors Meme

In this meme, you’ve to list the fifteen authors (poets included) who’ve influenced you and that will always stick with you. List the first fifteen you can recall in no more than fifteen minutes. Don’t forget to let me know what you’ve chosen either here or on Facebook as I’d like to know!

Originally, I thought, ‘fifteen’? Actually, in less than three minutes I was up to seventeen and had to cut a couple. So here’s my list in no particular order:

  1. C.S. Lewis
  2. Tom Wright
  3. Richard Bauckham
  4. T. Desmond (Desi) Alexander
  5. Gordon Wenham
  6. Scot McKnight
  7. Marianne Meye Thompson
  8. Dallas Willard
  9. Bill Craig
  10. Keith Ward
  11. G.L. Prestige
  12. T.F. Torrance
  13. Tertullian
  14. Athanasius
  15. John Myendorff

Looking at this list with so many Anglicans probably helps explain why I’ve found myself in an Anglican church.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

