Daily Devotions with Spurgeon: 12th September

What of My House?

Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you shall be saved, and your house. (Acts 16:31)

This passage would suit me if I were dying, and it is all that I need while I am living. I look away from self, and I trust the Lord Jesus. I believe in Him, I rest on Him, I accept Him to be my all in all.

Lord, I would not run away with half a promise when you give a whole one. I beseech you, save all my “household”. Save the nearest and dearest. Be gracious to all who dwell under my roof or work for me. You make this promise to me personally if I believe in the Lord Jesus; I beseech You to do as You have said.

I would go over in my prayer every day the names of all my brothers and sisters, parents, children, friends, relatives, servants, and give You no rest till that word is fulfilled, “and your house.”

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

